Letting it Simmer (a post by Josh)

by johamlet

Hello dear, dedicated, beloved readers,

I’m writing you on behalf of my personal absents from the blogging world. Due to my busy schedule, my writing has been impaired.

Who are we kidding, I’m not formal. School has taken over a bit. I’m still cooking, but trying to keep it short, sweet, and in the twenty minute blocks that I have free. What also stole my attention, was Spring Break. How college of me.

I traveled along with sixteen other seniors the sixteen hours down to Key West, Florida. It was a thrill. Unfortunately – despite its proximity to Cuba (only 60 miles north!) – I didn’t find anything worth writing about down there. Well, that’s not completely true.

And that’s where this blog post comes into play. I have a bunch of posts coming up, but I’m letting them simmer, stew around in my head, to really get a good grasp about how to portray them here. Also, Lyz and I, are looking to do some cool things with this blog in the near future. I know that’s transparent, and if you, dear reader, like mysteries well… the cat’s out of the bag.

What’s also a bummer, currently, is my camera is broken (notice the lack of pictures in this post). Hopefully in the near future, I’ll save up enough to find a nice digital SLR to keep bringing EMDM the food pictures it deserves.

Until then: Happy Eating. Happy Drinking. Happy Cooking. Happy Reading.

-Josh

Ps. Check out the most recent Dining section of the NY times; it features a list of amazing coffee shops in NYC. Go figure, my favorite one is in there: Gimme! Coffee.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/03/10/dining/10coffee.html?src=me&ref=style

